Past Tree Steward Award Winners									
Year	Community	Practitioner	Volunteer Group	Leader	Youth	Unsung Hero	Arbor Day Award	Hamilton	
1996	Town of Manchester	Warren Spinner	Brattleboro Trees Please	Phil Pope					
1997	St. Johnsbury	Patrick Healy	Main St. Tree Committee of Enosburg Falls	Andrea Morgante					
1998	City of Burlington	Lawrence Hamilton	Rutland NRDC	Editorial Board- Burlington Free Press					
1999	Town of Bennington	Bill Baron	BOB!	John Spicer					
2000	Towns of Grand Isle County: Alburg, Isle Lamotte, North Hero, South Hero	Carl Witke and David Richards	Montpelier Tree Board	Virginia Rasch					
2001	City of Rutland	Gary Salmon	Lydonville Greening of the Gem	Jeff Freeman					
2002	Town of Starksboro	Lois Frey	Brandon Tree Group	Abby Colihan					
2003	East Middlebury	David Jacobs	Regional Rutland Medical Center	Jack Dagitt					
2004	Hartford	Peter Amber	The Bennington Group that came to save the oak.	Michael Quinn					

Year	Community	Practitioner	Volunteer Group	Leader	Youth	Unsung Hero	Arbor Day Award	Hamilton
2005	Clarendon	Nancy Patch	Village Trees	Margaret Skinner	Northlands Job Corps			
2006	Mount Holly	Keith Wagner	Middletown Spring Conservation Commission	Peg Martin	Oxbow Environmental Coalition			
2007	Hinesburg	Stephen Plunkard	White River Partnership	Patricia Crawford	Isaiah Casey			
2008	Charlotte	Ron Pembrook	Elm tree Restoration Projec- Greensboro	Clare Forseth	Jenson Daly			
2009	Peacham	Godfrey Renaud	Transition Town Manchester	Sarah Albert	Mary Hogan School- Vickie Greenhouse's 4 th grade			
2010	South Burlington	Jayson Benoit	Corinth Conservation Commission	Craig Lambert	Joshua Parker			
2011	1 No awards this year							
2012	Montpelier	(No recipient)	Dummerston Conservation Commission	Susan Smith	Will Sighter	Polly Thomason		
2013	Village of Essex Junction	David Schneider	Hartford EAB Preparedness Group	John Snell	Nick Trapeni	Sue Lovering		

Year	Community/Volunteer Group (2017-on)	Practitioner	Volunteer Group	Leader	Youth	Unsung Hero	Arbor Day Award	Hamilton
2015* Moved from December to May	Grafton Elementary School	Bob Everingham	The Fletcher Clan	Alma Beals	Amie Schiller	Barbara Rhode		
2016	Corinth	VJ Comai	Peacham Tree Board	Heather Smith	James Biddle	Marie Ambusk		
2017	Town of Strafford	(Removed category)	(merged with community)	Ruth Ruttenberg	Natalie Barton	Vanessa Stern	Middlebury Tree Committee	Lawrence Hamilton
2018	Barbara & Wally Smith	X	Х	Pat Mainer	lan Lyle	Kyle Albee	Steve Sinclair	Brad Geodkoop
2019	Fairlee Town Forest Board	х	x	Lynn Wild	(Removed category)	Karla Ferrelli	Danielle Fitzko	Geoff Beyer
2020	Rutland Blooms	х	х	Tim Parsons	х	Tom Gray	Resilient Roads Committee of East Montpelier	Dan Adams & Russ Barret
2021	Guildford Conservation Commission & Austin Parcel (Waitsfield Con. Com)	X	X	Tom Estill	x	Nancy Knox	Jane Brown & Dave Schneider	Chuck Vile
2022	Burke Con. Comm.; Barre Town Weed Warriors Johnson Tree Board	Ethan Tapper	х	Amanda Garland	х	John Akielaszek	David Raphael	Paul Wieczoreck
2023	Old Stone House Museum & Historic Village Buildings & Grounds	X	X	Peter Hausermann	х	Little Tree	Gary Salmon, in memoriam	Steve Lotspeich

2024	Spaulding High School Interact Club	х	х	Caitlin Littlefield	х	Tim Stout	Neil Silins	Kris Dulmer	
------	--	---	---	---------------------	---	-----------	-------------	-------------	--