Tree Steward Award Ceremony

Date and Time:

May 17, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm



Each year the Vermont Urban & Community Forestry Program and Council sponsors the Vermont Tree Steward Awards as a way to recognize our state's urban and community forestry champions.

Join us for an evening of celebrating the 2022 Tree Steward Award Recipients!

2022 Tree Steward Award Recipients

Hamilton: Paul Wieczoreck, Hinesburg

Leader: Amanda Garland, Barre City Tree Stewardship and Barre City Community Garden Committees

Practitioner: Ethan Tapper, Chittenden County Forester

Unsung Hero: John Akielaszek, Montpelier Tree Board

Volunteer Group: Burke Conservation Commission, Johnson Tree Board, and Barre Town Weed Warriors

Arbor Day Award: David Raphael

Learn more about each recipient here.


This is a free event, but registration is required. You will be emailed the zoom link 1 day (and also 1 hour) prior to the event.

Register here!